6th SUMMIT

European Union - African Union

Brussels 17-18 February 2022





6^{ème} SOMMET

Union européenne - Union africaine

Bruxelles 17-18 février 2022

Participants

Presidium (Co-Presidency of the Summit)



European Council

Charles Michel
President





European Commission

Ursula von der Leyen *President*





African Union

Macky SallPresident





African Union Commission

Mahamat Moussa Faki Chairperson





Algeria

Ramtane Lamamra *Minister of Foreign Affairs*





Angola

Bornito de Sousa Baltazar Diogo Vice President





Austria

Karl NehammerFederal Chancellor





Belgium

Alexander De CrooPrime Minister





Benin

Patrice Talon







Botswana

Mokgweetsi Eric Keabetswe Masisi President





Bulgaria

Kiril Petkov *Prime Minister*





Burundi

Évariste NdayishimiyePresident





Cabo Verde

José Ulisses de Pina Correia e Silva Prime Minister





Cameroon

Ferdinand Ngoh Ngoh Secretary of State





Central African Republic

Faustin Archange Touadéra President





Chad

Général Mahamat Idriss Déby Itno *Président du Conseil*

Président du Conseil Militaire de Transition, Président de la République





Comoros

Assoumani Azali *President*





Republic of the Congo

Denis Sassou Nguesso *President*





Côte D'ivoire

Alassane Ouattara *President*





Croatia

Andrej Plenković *Prime Minister*





Cyprus

Nicos Anastasiades *President*





Czech Republic

Petr FialaPrime Minister





Democratic Republic of the Congo

Jean-Michel Sama Lukonde Prime Minister





Denmark

Mette Fredriksen *Prime Minister*





Djibouti

Mahamoud Ali Youssouf Minister of Foreign Affairs





Egypt

Abdel Fattah El-SisiPresident





Éire/Ireland

Micheál Martin Taoiseach





Equatorial Guinea

Simeón Oyono Esono Angue Minister of Foreign Affairs





Eritrea

Negassi Kassa Ambassador





Estonia

Kaja Kallas Prime Minister





Eswatini

Cleopas Dlamini Prime Minister





Ethiopia

Abiy Ahmed Prime Minister





Finland

Sanna Marin Prime Minister





France

Emmanuel Macron







Gabon

Ali Bongo OndimbaPresident





The Gambia

Mamadou Tangara *Minister of Foreign Affairs*





Germany

Olaf ScholzFederal Chancellor





Ghana

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo President





Greece

Kyriakos Mitsotakis *Prime Minister*





Guinea-Bissau

Úmaro Sissoco Embaló President





Hungary

Victor Orbán *Prime Minister*





Italy

Mario Draghi *Prime Minister*





Kenya

Uhuru Kenyatta *President*





Latvia

Krišjānis Kariņš Prime Minister





Lesotho

Moeketsi Majoro *Prime Minister*





Liberia

George Manneh Weah
President





Libya

Mohamed Menfi
President of the Presidency
Council of Libya





Lithuania

Gitanas Nausėda *President*





Luxembourg

Xavier BettelPrime Minister





Madagascar

Andry RajoelinaPresident





Malawi

Lazarus McCarthy Chakwera President





Malta

Robert AbelaPrime Minister





Mauritania

Mohamed Ould Cheikh El Ghazouani President





Mauritius

Renganaden Padayachy
Minister of Finance





Morocco

Nasser Bourita *Minister of Foreign Affairs*





Mozambique

Filipe Jacinto Nyusi

President





Namibia

Hage G. Geingob *President*





The Netherlands

Mark Rutte
Prime Minister





Niger

Mohamed Bazoum





Nigeria

President

Muhammadu Buhari *President*





Poland

Mateusz Morawiecki *Prime Minister*





Portugal

António Costa *Prime Minister*





Romania

Klaus Werner Iohannis
President





Rwanda

Paul Kagame
President





Saharawi Arab

Democratic Republic

Brahim Ghali *President*





São Tomé And Príncipe

Carlos Vila Nova
President





Senegal

Macky SallPresident





Seychelles

Wavel RamkalawanPresident





Sierra Leone

Julius Maada BioPresident





Slovakia

Eduard Heger Prime Minister





Slovenia

Janez Janša *Prime Minister*





Somalia

Abdisaid Muse Ali *Minister of Foreign Affairs*





South Africa

Matamela Cyril Ramaphosa President





Spain

Pedro Sánchez Pérez-Castejón Prime Minister





Sweden

Magdalena Andersson *Prime Minister*





Tanzania

Samia Suluhu Hassan President





Togo

Komlan Edo Robert Dussey Minister of Foreign Affairs





Tunisia

Kaïs Saïed
President





Uganda

Odongo Jeje Abubakhar *Minister of Foreign Affairs*





Zambia

Hakainde HichilemaPresident





Zimbabwe

Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa President





European External Action Service

Josep Borell Fontelles High Representative For Foreign Affairs and Security Policy





General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union

Jeppe Tranholm-Mikkelsen Secretary-General



Guests



African Development Bank

Akinwumi A. Adesina
President





African Export-Import Bank

Benedict Okey OramahPresident and Chairman

of the Board of Directors





COVAX

Chrysoula Zacharopoulou MEP and co-chair of the Covax Shareholders





European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Odile Renaud-BassoPresident





European Central Bank

Christine Lagarde *President*





European Investment Bank

Werner Hoyer *President*





European Parliament

Roberta Metsola

President





International Finance Corporation

Makhtar Diop *Managing Director and Executive Vice President*





International Fund for Agricultural Development

Gilbert F. HoungboPresident





International Monetary Fund

Kristalina Georgieva *Managing Director*





International Organization for Migration

Antonio Vittorino *Director General*





Mahamadou Issoufou Foundation

Mahamadou IssoufouFormer President of Niger





Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Mo IbrahimFounder and Chair





New Partnership for Africa's Development

Ibrahim Assane Mayaki Chief Executive Officer





Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie

Louise Mushikiwabo *Sécrétaire générale*





West African Development Bank

Mr Serge EkuéPresident





David MalpassPresident





World Health Organisation

Tedros Ghebreyesus *Director General*





World Trade Organisation

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala *Director General*





Special Envoy of the African Union

Donald Kaberuka





Special Envoy of the African Union

Trevor Manuel





Special Envoy of the African Union

Tidjane Thiam



Regional Economic Communities



Common Market for Eastern & Southern Africa (COMESA)

Chileshe Kapwepwe Secretary General





East African Community (EAC)

Peter MathukiSecretary General





The Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)

Gilberto Da
Piedade Verissimo
President of the Commission





Economic Community of West Africa States (ECOWAS)

Jean-Claude Kassi BrouPresident of the Commission





Inter-governmental Authority on Development (IGAD)

Workeneh Gebeyehu *Executive Secretary*





Southern African Development Community (SADC)

Elias Mpedi Magosi Executive Secretary



